Product Review: Head and Shoulders Instant Cooling Relief Shampoo and Conditioner

I recently subscribed to a sweet website called BzzAgent when I heard that I would have the opportunity to review FULL SIZED products just by taking a few surveys. Now lets get serious, I mainly started this because I wanted to get some free stuff (who doesn’t like free stuff right?) but I actually quite enjoy it. It’s nice to try different products once in a while, and BzzAgent is pretty good at picking products that you’re actually interested in. Mind you, I did fill out over 40 super-short surveys, so they have a pretty accurate idea of what I’m looking for.

Most recently I had the opportunity to try Head and Shoulders Instant Cooling Relief Shampoo and Conditioner. I’ve used it every other day for a week now (I usually wait a day between shampoos) and found it pretty good so far. You can really feel the cooling effect of the shampoo right away, and it stays nice and cool for a decent time after (I left it on for 10 mins to see if the effect would dissipate, but it stayed constant the whole time.) It left my hair feeling fresh and clean when I was done. This shampoo also smells really fresh and minty, a little like toothpaste (don’t taste it, I did accidentally and ick –  0/10 on flavour…haha). Now don’t get this product in your eye, it happened to me, again by accident, and let’s just say my eye was not a fan of the cooling effect.

The conditioner was also very nice, with the same minty fresh scent. It left my hair feeling nice and smooth and was easy to brush through. The only thing is that when I used it on my scalp, I found I couldn’t wait that day in between shampoos because my hair was a bit more oily than normal. I’m used to applying my conditioner from mid-shaft to ends, so my scalp doesn’t get greasy, but that technique kind of defeats the purpose of the cooling scalp treatment that this conditioner offers.

Overall I give these products an 9/10! You can pick up a bottle at your local Shoppers Drug Mart store.

So, if you’re looking to try some free stuff like this, definitely sign up for a BzzAgent account! It’s totally worth it! I already have another full sized product on the way for my next review. I’ll make sure to post it here when I’m done testing it out.

 

Leave a Reply

